Denton County, along with Collin, Cooke and Grayson Counties is in District 5 of the North Texas Section.

Primary emergency frequency is 146.920. For a complete list, see the DCARA site.

The output of the 146.92 repeater is available on the Internet at

Denton County ARES Emergency Operations Plan 4.0 updated April 2010
This plan is to provide Denton ARES served clients a description of our capabilities and our level of responsibility. A more in-depth guide will be provided to Denton ARES Members via this website when the ‘Denton County ARES F.O.G.’ is finalized.

North Texas ARES Emergency Management Plan April 2007

Current Denton ARES Membership information

To become an ARES member, fill out the ARES Registration Application and submit it at the monthly DCARA meeting. The Criminal History Authorization for Volunteers section of the form is optional, but makes volunteers available to work at Red Cross Shelters and with CERT teams.


Phonetic Alphabet for ARES use

Denton ARES Training

ARES Training Net Audio Archive

July 2006 Training Net Topic Packet Radio

See the writeup on the March 2007 Disaster Drill in the DCARA's April Newsletter.